How To Know If Someone Restricted You On Instagram

let’s learn how to know if someone restricted you on Instagram. So restricting a person is basically like blocking them but you won’t really know right away since most users don’t know what a restriction looks like but I’m going to guide you in this article on how you would know if you got restricted by that specific person or maybe you just got restricted by Instagram itself.

If you can’t see a user’s profile at all, then it’s likely that they’ve blocked you.

How to know if someone restricted you on Instagram

Now, it’s really easy to know if somebody restricted you on Instagram or not. Just follow the given steps:

Check Your Comments On Their Posts Using Other Instagram Account

If someone has restricted you, your comments will not be visible to anyone on the platform — other than you and that particular person. If you have already commented on their post, just check out that post and find your comments using other instagram account. If you are not able to locate your comments then they have restrict you on instagram.

Try to send A Messages

Try sending message from your primary accounts. If your message is unseen for a long time then they may have restricted you on instagram or they have received your message on message request section.

Check Activity Status

You can also check if your account has been restricted by looking at the activity status of the person. Enable the activity status by following procedure.

  •  Settings>> Privacy>> Activity status>>On

If you are unable to see activity status of that person from your main account switch to secondary account. If you see the activity status from secondary account then he/she has restricted you.

What Happens When You Restrict Someone on Instagram?

If you restrict someone, they can’t see when you’re online and their chat will be on your message requests. You’ll be unable to see their future comments and notifications but they can see your instagram stories, reels and feeds.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

Block and restrict on Instagram
Block and restrict on Instagram

When you block someone on instagram, they will not able to send messages, view your instagram story and feeds but when you restrict someone on instagram they will able to send you messages. Restriction features on instagram allows you to mute someone without knowing them. You can restrict someone if you don’t like receiving notification of comments or messages or if you are being harassed on comments you can restrict or block that account.

Frequently Asked Questions

Do restricted accounts see your story?

Yes. if you restrict the person, they can still see your instagram story and other published posts. Similarly you can also see their story and published post if you restricted by someone.

Does restricting on Instagram unfollow?

No. Restriction on instagram allows users to block certain posts from appearing in their feeds. Unfollow on instagram means that if someone follows you and then unfollows you, they will not see your posts in their news feed anymore.

Can you still message someone who restricted you?

If you are restrict by someone you won’t get notifications when they message you and you won’t be able to message them.

Are restricted accounts muted?

Yes, restricted Instagram accounts are muted. Restricted accounts can’t post or comment on anything as a precautionary measure to prevent them from being able to post harmful messages.

Read Also: How to Unread Messages on Instagram? 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.