Teckmandu

How to delete tiktok account

How to delete tiktok account?

If you’re looking to delete TikTok account, the process is relatively simple and shouldn’t take much time. Log in or remember your password first before going through with it.

Please back up your account data before you delete it! You’ll want to be able to save all your favorite videos.

Deleting your account won’t delete it instantly. Your account will first get deactivated for 30 days before it’s deleted permanently, to make sure you don’t regret your decision to leave and want to come back.

How to delete tiktok account on mobile phone?

Follow the given steps to delete tiktok account from your mobile phone:

  • Tap Profile Icon in the bottom right and Tap the 3-line (hamburger Menu) icon in the top right corner.
  • Tap Settings and Privacy.
  • Now you will “Manage Account Option” . Just Tap Manage Account option
  • Tap Delete option and follow the instructions in the app to delete your account.
  • Give the reason why you are leaving Tiktok and press Continue button.
  • Now you can also download your tiktok data by clicking Request Download option in this steps. If not Click Continue steps.
  • Finally Read the instruction carefully and Press Continue to delete Tiktok Account.

How to delete a TikTok account on your computer/PC?

Follow the given steps to delete tiktok account on your commuter:

  • Open your Google chrome or any browser on PC and go to TikTok.com and Sign in.
  • Click on your profile Icon photo and choose Settings.
  • Then click the “Delete” option next to the label Delete Account.

How to permanently delete your TikTok Account?

There’s an upside and a downside to the 30-day waiting period before you can delete your TikTok account. The upside is that you have the chance to undo the deleting process of the TikTok account and you don’t have to do anything during this time in order to delete your TikTok account permanently. You just need to wait for 30 days to complete the process. There is no fast method to delete the tiktok account permanently. Just simply wait.

Why can’t I Delete a TikTok account?

To delete your TikTok account you must have a phone number or email address associated with that account. So you have to add an email address or phone number to delete the account. Force close the app, sometimes there might be a bug that just needs to be refreshed.

How can I Delete my TikTok account without phone number and email?

If you don’t know the phone number, email address, or password, it’s impossible to delete the TikTok account. Without this information, TikTok won’t be able to verify you are the rightful owner of that account. So, unfortunately, once Tiktok have verified that somebody owns an account (by providing a phone number and email), they will not be able to remove any info or delete the account.

Read Also: How To Fix “Account Warning” On TikTok 

Conclusion

In this article, We have discussed the steps you need to take in order to delete your account from TikTok. We hope you found our article informative and are now able to delete or deactivate TikTok successfully.

And the even better news is that if you decide 30 days later that you want to reactivate your account it is still possible.

Frequently Asked Questions

What happens when you delete a TikTok account?

Every social media platform has a different approach when it comes to locking or deleting accounts. Facebook allows you to freeze or suspend your account for the time being. Similarly tiktok also suspend your account for 30 days and doesn’t allow to post any videos on tiktok.

Will deleting TikTok delete my videos?

Yes. All posted videos will be deleted when you delete your TikTok account but you have the option to recover your data before the delete process.

How long does it take TikTok to delete an account?

TikTok only deletes your account if you don’t reactivate it after 30 days. So in practice, you have 30 days before it disappears – even if you forget, TikTok will deactivate the account just so it can be reactivated at a later time. After that time is up, they’ll delete the account.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.